We believe that a child’s personality is greatly influenced by experiences in the early years where he/she learns to explore with the environment and interact with peers and adults.
Our curriculum incorporates the best practices in early childhood development drawn from more than three decades of our work with children in multicultural environments in the UAE and overseas.
Our unique method – the Early Years Foundation stage (EYFS) program coupled with Montessori Method focuses on two aspects besides the overall development of children –   Numeracy and literacy skills.  Classrooms rooms are carefully designed with multi-sensory Montessori materials that invite children to touch, think, experience and learn. Within this prepared environment, great care is taken to lead the child through successive levels of educational activities.
The goals of our Montessori-EYFS combination include encouraging the child to become self-directed and challenged, to stimulate the physical, emotional, intellectual and social growth of the child while developing creativity and a positive self-image, provide a warm and accepting environment in which each child feels secure, respected, and loved, to provide a framework of discipline through which a child can develop self-discipline and personal strength, to awaken their interest in all subjects and to encourage in them a love of learning.

Every child deserves the best possible start in life and the support that enables them to fulfill their potential. Children develop quickly in the early years and a child’s experiences between birth and age five have a major impact on their future life chances. A secure, safe and happy childhood is important in its own right. Good parenting and high quality early learning together provide the foundation children need to make the most of their abilities and talents as they grow up.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets the standards that all early years providers must meet to ensure that children learn and develop well and are kept healthy and safe. It promotes teaching and learning to ensure children’s ‘school readiness’ and gives children the broad range of knowledge and skills that provide the right foundation for good future progress through school and life.
The four fundamental aims of EYFS:
– Quality and Consistency                                                     – Secure Foundation

– Partnership Working                                                           – Equality of Opportunity

are firmly embedded in the proven Montessori settings. This ensures a smooth transition from early years practices to more serious learning and promotes a strong focus on developing Literacy and Numeracy Skills.

The EYFS learning and development process comprise:

  • the seven areas of learning and development and the educational programmes as described below);
  • the early learning goals, which summarise the knowledge, skills and understanding that all young children should have gained by the end of the Reception year; and
  • the assessment requirements (when and how practitioners must assess children’s achievements, and when and how they should discuss children’s progress with parents and/or carers).

Our learning programme involve activities and experiences for children in the following seven areas of learning and development.

  • communication and language
  • physical development
  • personal, social and emotional development
  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive art and design.

Our setting has developed since 2008 to include the statutory guidelines set out by the Early Years Foundation Stage. We have worked hard to implement the two curricula, and have created a calm, harmonious and fun early years setting which promotes children’s learning and development through independent exploration of the Montessori Materials.

We have wonderful bright, large and well organised classrooms containing well maintained Montessori developmental materials, ICT equipment including iPads, extensive creative resources, sand and water play and access to a play area where a free flow of activity is encouraged for outdoor learning.

Our early years team consists of 16 staff members (including Arabic), supported by trained care takers, all dedicated to their roles of providing the best early education for children in the Foundation Stage.

The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum is organised into seven areas of development and learning. These seven areas of Learning and Development and 17 Early Learning Goals care connected to one another and are equally important.

Three Prime Areas:
1. Communication and language
2. Physical development
3. Personal, social and emotional development

Four Specific Areas:
1. Literacy
2. Mathematics
3. Understanding the world
4. Expressive arts and design

The Prime Areas:
Communication and language

  • Do the children develop skills of speaking and listening
  • Can the children show understanding (‘how?’, ‘why?’)?
  • Are the children developing speaking skills?

Physical development

  • Moving and handling (good control and coordination)
  • Health and self care (healthy diet, basic personal hygiene –dressing and toileting)

Personal, social and emotional development

  • Self confidence and self awareness
  • Managing feelings and behaviour
  • Making relationships

-cooperative play, taking turns

The Specific Areas:

  • Reading: read and understand simple sentences, using phonic knowledge
  • Writing: simple sentences


  • Count to 20
  • One more or less
  • + two single digit numbers
  • Problem solving, including doubling, halving, sharing

Shape, space and measure: size, weight, capacity, position, time, distance and money.

Understanding the world

  • People and communities: past and present events in their own and their family’s life; similarities and differences amongst families, communities and traditions
  • The world: features of their own and others’ environments, observe plants and animals
  • Select and use technology

Expressive arts and design

  • Exploring and using media and materials: songs, music, dance; materials

-colour, design, texture, form and function

  • Being imaginative: media and materials

-uses and purposes; design, technology, art, music, dance, role
-play and stories
The learning environment, activities and experiences are planned according to the above Areas of Learning and Development. Some children will exceed these areas before the end of the reception year; others will continue to be working towards some or all of the areas.  In all cases planning will be informed by observations and assessments of the children, enabling them to make good progress throughout the Early Years Foundation Stage. 

Free zoning :
A recent addition to the already established FS learning programme is the Free zoning. The whole term is based on the Theme Land Animals and it is divided into Wild animals for 5 weeks and Farm animals for next 5 weeks. The lesson plan is basically made for all areas of leaning – Language, Numeracy, Understanding Word and Art and Creative design.  Children move in groups to different classrooms and specially designed outdoor area where activities are conducted. It has tremendously helped students to improve their personal, social and emotional development.

Inclusive for all
Our curriculum that is offered is inclusive for all children and children with special educational needs, disabilities and for children whose first language is not English.  All children have full access to the curriculum and are supported in their learning.